Davis Cup Juniors 2024

About the tournament

From May 13 to 25, Shymkent will host the Asia/Oceania Final Qualifying Juniors Davis Cup and Juniors Billie Jean King Cup qualifying tournaments for the second year in a row. The strongest juniors from the Asia/Oceania zone under 16 years old will take part in the competition.

In addition to Kazakhstan, the teams of Australia, Japan, South Korea, China, India, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Iran, Indonesia, New Zealand, Uzbekistan, Jordan, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Sri Lanka will take part.

Last year, the junior teams of Kazakhstan in the Davis Cup and the Billie Jean King Cup successfully qualified and for the first time in the history of Kazakhstani tennis made it to the final stage of the world team junior championships for players under 16 years old.

In the qualifications of each tournament, 16 teams will play, which will be divided into four groups. The two best teams from each group will advance to the playoffs. They will compete for tickets to the world team championships. This year, four spots will be awarded to boys and girls from Asia/Oceania (semi-finalists will automatically qualify for the World Championships).

Sponsors of Kazakhstan's junior teams are the National Welfare Fund Samruk-Kazyna Joint Stock Company and the Sport Qory Sports Support Fund.

The general sponsor of the tournament is the gold mining company of Kazakhstan «RG Gold»

Tournament ground - Drinking water «Marai»

Davis Cup Juniors - is the premier international team tennis tournament for boys in the 16 and under age group.

The tournament was first held by the ITF in 1985 under the name of the Under-16 World Cup.

Each year, countries compete in regional qualifiers, with the winners advancing to the final where they compete for the title of champion. The national team of Kazakhstan takes part in the qualification within the geographic zone of Asia and Oceania.

A similar tournament among women's teams is the Billie Jean King Cup Juniors.

The adult equivalent of the junior tournament is the Davis Cup.

Among the famous professional tennis players, the tournament was attended by Croatian Goran Ivanishevich, Americans Jim Courier, Michael Chang and Andy Roddick, Dutchman Richard Krajicek, Russians Yevgeny Kafelnikov, Marat Safin, Daniil Medvedev, Andrei Rublev, Brazilian Gustavo Kuerten, Australians Lleyton Hewitt, Nick Kiryus , Swiss Roger Federer, Stan Wawrinka, Spaniards Rafael Nadal, Carlos Alcaraz, Canadians Denis Shapovalov, Auger Alyassime, and others.


SergeyKwak (C)
Tazabekov Daniel


Federation partners

Information partners